Filling the Void

I’m stuck.

I’ve been trying to write a post for a few days now, but cant get further than a couple sentences. I don’t know what the hell is going on with that, but there it is. Even now that is as far as I am able to get with this post–my brain has seized up and is desperately searching for something else to do.

In other news, I have signed on to twitter, you can find me there at @nihilinitio; follow me and maybe I’ll follow you!

Now, reader partcipation time: is the billbord shown on this webpage offensive? Vote and discuss!

 

9 thoughts on “Filling the Void

  1. I know i’m supposed to find it offensive, but… ok maybe it is a bit, but it’s hilarious. What’s the statute of limitations on stuff like that? When are you allowed to laugh?

  2. You know, JF told me about that billboard and I LOVE IT! And the advertising worked too, because as I told her, we up in CT are talking about that eatery.
    Btw, the fruit drink used to concoct the poison at Jonestown was Wyler’s GrapeAde.

  3. “Drinking the Kool-Aid” is as ubiquitous a cultural reference as “going postal”. Both are used far too often and far too widely to be taken personally – nobody is referencing any actual event anymore. The statute of limitations on offense is up.

  4. Not impressed with the cartoon, but do hope you’ll be back at your blog soon. I don’t do Twitter – yes, I know it’s “I don’t tweet” – and consider Facebook a kind of fast food of communication despite being on it.

Leave a Reply

