Saturday Stumbling

Great tips on this poster (shamelessly stolen from THIS WEBPAGE).

I’ve been on the computer clicking the “stumble” button on my toolbar
for the last few hours, instead of writing. I stumbled into the above pic and felt an overwhelming sense of guilt. So I got up, poured myself a glass of wine (Bota Box Blush), opened up my word processor, drank some wine, reviewed the notes I wrote this week(yellow legal pads), drank more wine, and opened up my blog dashboard and started writing this instead.

In other news, I dont bother looking at my stats anymore. The flatline is just depressing.

14 thoughts on “Saturday Stumbling

  1. Writing something daily has been great therapy for me. I wish I had the time to write longer stories of what happens to me each day, but I just do not have the time. So, I started writing shorter things and when I have the time to get more in depth into something, and it flows, then I roll with it…

    If you want a “bump” in stats…then write about boobs.

  2. I like Rule 7. I would add ‘names’ to that list however. I am constantly scribbling down interesting names – people, disorders, whatever.
    And I’m right there with you on the stats. Except for when I get big spikes on people searching for Katiefun789. Still. Go figure…

Leave a Reply

