Copycat week: Five Thoughts

Today’s copycat is courtesy of budding comedian MTAE over at N*ked on the Roof.. Those who see me around Facebook might recognize some of these.

1. Why is the word sarcasm so similar to orgasm? Or is it the other way around? Are the two related?

2. Men with large eyebrows kinda creep me out. Doesn’t matter if they are bushy or well-trimmed, brows as thick as or thicker than a pinkie finger is just…wrong.

3. Yanno, I’m with the guys on the whole toilet seat issue. Why should they be the only ones responsible for the state of the toilet? They must lift AND lower the seat? Why? I mean, its not that hard to lower the seat yourself. THEY have to lift before they pee, why should they also lower it when we can do it ourselves? If you fall into the toilet, its your own damn fault.

4. I’m getting really tired of this stray eyebrow hair sprouting off the bottom of my chin. At least I can reasonably say “not by the hair of my chinny chin chin!” Though why I would WANT to is something else entirely.

5. If I were the type to make new years resolutions, I’d resolve to be more social and outgoing. But I’m not a resolution type of gal. And being social sounds kinda like…well, WORK. What do social people do, anyway? Talk? Pretend to be interested and interesting? Yeah…nah.

15 thoughts on “Copycat week: Five Thoughts

  1. I’m with you on that last one. Social IS work, and it’s DRAINING. Being a introvert, nothing sucks my batteries dry faster than being “social”. Heck, Wal-Mart scares the crap out of me.

    I’ve been arguing number 3 for years and years. No one seems to care. 😉

  2. 1. Yes, they are.

    2. “Drugs are for losers and hypnosis is for losers with big weird eyebrows.”

    3. You have no idea how long I’ve waited to hear (or read) those words from a woman.

    4. I think saying that would be a great way to keep away overly aggressive men from hitting on you too much. Most men don’t like bearded women.

    5. I don’t like to make new year’s resolutions. If it’s worth doing, do it now, why wait? But this year, I’m making a resolution and I’m sticking to it. This coming year, I WILL be taking a much needed vacation. You know any place good?

    1. Hey, just wait one gosh darned minute! Its a STRAY EYEBROW HAIR. Not a “beard”! Its just a little tiny blonde hair, jeez.

      LOL

      Also, anyplace warm and tropical sounds fabulous to me! Otherwise, NYC is fun.

      1. I apologize. Just that hair can be both singular and plural.
        Yet, hairs can only be plural. So it’s very confusing to me.

        And I said most men, didn’t say all men.

  3. My thoughts on the toilet seat: The lid, not only the seat, should be down at all times (unless in use). I’ve dropped my hairbrush in there too many times. Also, if you don’t clean it every day there are bound to be unsightly drips under the seat, so that’s why the guys should lower the seat, even if you don’t have the lower-the-lid policy in your house. I don’t want to see somebody else’s pee. It’s not all about falling in. Lower the lid and everything’s neat and tidy and nobody gets hurt.

      1. I guess that means I suck, you suck, Rachel sucks and so does Columbia. I guess there is no point in us going out for lunch tomorrow if we all suck.

Leave a Reply

