This one is for my co-workers!

I had a fucked up dream. It wasn’t scary, or sad, or anything like that, just utterly ridiculous and fucked up. And as you might have guessed from the title of this post, all about work.

I usually never remember my dreams, but sometimes, when I am sleeping lightly, I remember them. This morning it was my bladder keeping me up with a fake UTI (seriously what the fuck is up with that? I don’t have an infection, but I kept feeling that painful urge to pee absolutely nothing but air? Just not right, bladder! Today I am chugging cranberry juice and lukewarm water.)

The dream played out thus: the entire lab was stuffed into a studio apartment, complete with bed, kitchen, computer, and tv. The studio belonged to Lindsey and her baby. It was night time, and Lindsey and the baby were busy doing baby things, and we were all finishing up on work when the case I was working on fell apart and thousands of radioactive “seeds” went EVERYWHERE. The desk, the carpeted floor, the kitchen, into the soup. Everyone went home, Lindsey and the baby went to bed, and I spent what felt like hours finding and picking seeds off the floor. Everytime I thought I found them all, a geiger sweep would tell me “no, there’s still these five over here, and oh look, there’s more over there!”

I’d wake up, try to pee (air, of course) and I’d go back dreaming where I left off…picking up radioactive seeds out of a shag carpet…three times that night.

I finally woke up for the day wondering what the hell? And certian today is gonna suck a bit. Hopefully not a lot, and hopefully, I won’t lose any seeds, cuz having prophetic powers is NOT what I want for Christmas.

10 thoughts on “This one is for my co-workers!

  1. Having no clue what you mean by “seeds” and I’m just going to offer you any of my “seeds” and continue on with my day.

    1. Why thank you! I’m sure your seeds are a lot nicer than the seeds I work with.

      For reader clarification, the seeds to which I have been refering to are tiny radioactive metal pellets about the size of a grain of rice. They are implantable via surgical needles and used to treat prostate cancer. That’s what I do for my job: I turn these rag-tag seeds into implantable therapy. Theoretically, I save lives. LOL

  2. that is awesomely, utterly, ridiculous. Also, I hope you don’t really have a bladder infection and that your radioactive seeds stay where they are meant to stay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

