I Need a Drink Friday

And to round out this tispy week, and since its getting colder, I thought we could all use a little Warm and Fuzzy.

Hell, its Friday motherfuckers. The week is almost over, some of us are going to party (is it you? can I come?) and some of us are going to hole up in our little caves of solitude whether we want to or not.

Fridays are the days to get WASTED!  That is why today’s party cocktail is a…

Rum Runner

Rum Runner
1 1/2 oz light rum
1 1/2 oz dark rum
1 oz overproof rum
3/4 oz blackberry brandy
3/4 oz banana liqueur
1/4 oz Grenadine
1 oz orange juice
1 oz pineapple juice
Shake or blend all ingredients with ice (except overproof rum) and pour into a hurricane glass. Float the overproof rum on top by pouring it over the back of a spoon.

8 thoughts on “I Need a Drink Friday

  1. Because I will be walled inside my own private hell this weekend doing intensive writing, I will take a break long enough to watch the new Star Trek dvd I bought today. In honour of that, I will offer you the drink recipe my friend and I devised a few years ago for Romulan Ale. As the late George Carlin lamented, there is not enough blue food. So here you go…
    In a 2qt pitcher mix 16oz of blueberry schnapps, 16oz blueberry vodka, Hawaiian Punch Berry Blue Typhoon, 1qt of water, stir, serve over ice, drink. A lot.
    Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

