Snowed in!

Today kinda sucked. Yesterday sucked even worse. Tomorrow is gonna suck too. A major winter storm system rolled in and cancelled all my plans for the weekend. The company holiday bash, with free booze and steak: KAPUT! The deaf people holiday social: NOT A CHANCE! Day with dear sister and nephews: FORGET IT!

Instead:
Drive on slippery roads: absolutely!
Make up missed work on Saturday: no choice!
Get cabin fever: you betcha!
Shovel car out of 15 inches of snow: Enjoy!

And tomorrow, another storm front will be rolling in, so I can look forward to a crappy day, and another crappy commute to work Monday morning. Crappy New England weather makes for crappy moods. You can see that I am cranky about the whole weekend being shot down the cold wet crapper. Probably doesn’t help that I’m PMSing and need chocolate.

So, to amuse myself while housebound, and since I don’t like television, I am reading several books:

And I have started and finished these books:

Then I also did this stuff:

Name That Color

As a proud owner of a BFA (Fine Arts degree), I think I should have done better.

Is your cat plotting to kill you?

My other cat scored 83%. I think I know which one I’ll be keeping should I have to get rid of one of them…

And for the ultra-femme in me:


Your Outfit Says You’re Friendly


You are a friendly, outgoing, and active person.
You have a very colorful personality – that’s for sure.
You are bold, courageous, and even sassy!
You inspire many and are a truly delightful person to be around.

Your high end fashion designer match: Dolce & Gabbana

Your must have accessory: A patterned oversized bag

And finally, and this one is situationally appropriate:


Your Snow Test Says You’re Independent


You feel like something good will happen to you eventually, but not soon.
You have an amazingly strong work ethic. You are likely to be very successful in life.
You are an independent, individualistic person. You thrive when you’re doing your own thing.
Your biggest worry in life is your family. You stay up at night thinking about them.
When it comes time to relax, you have difficulty relaxing. You are a bit high strung.

I’m starting to feel bored again…I dunno if I can make it through tomorrow.

7 thoughts on “Snowed in!

  1. I’m sorry you’re snowed in. Ah, those were the days, the pre-California days.

    I’ve been wanting to read “Wabi-Sabi for Writers” forever.

    It sounds as if you are putting your forced home time to good use. I’m glad you didn’t lose your power so we can still hear you complain. (That’s not a swipe — I’d be doing so much louder and using really ugly language.)

    Happy holidays, Rachel!

Leave a Reply

