What’s Pissing Me Off Today

  • The hairball I stepped on this morning, and the squelch it made under my foot.
  • The fact that there’s nothing in my closet I want to wear, even though I just bought a bunch of new clothes.
  • I’m down to the last of my yellow birth control pills before the week of the “placebo”–you ladies all know what that means–and, fellows, it means you better run.
  • The fridge needs to be cleaned out: there’s a bowl full of white and green fuzzy mold growing on god-knows-what.
  • The cat boxes need to be cleaned out….again.
  • Its 28*F outside and there’s frost coating every square inch of my car.
  • I forgot to eat or pack breakfast, which means I will spend money on food that’s not good for me.
  • I hit my left elbow on the frickin doorframe.
  • The eczema in my ear is flaring up.
  • My insomnia is cycling downward into hell once again.
  • I’ve got a boil that won’t go away.
  • Formatting all these HTML bullets manually, because this moble internet is not wysiwyg-capable.
  • My co-worker is still not taking up his own slack.
  • I have to work late tonight.
  • My new purse, a beautiful leather bag with two pockets big enough to hold large books, doesn’t have any handles or straps. It was designed as a clutch! A clutch the size of a messenger bag! I ask you!
  • I need to poke holes in my bag and give it handles myself.
  • Brian is flying out to San Antonio tomorrow morning for a business conference, until Wednesday, and I’m stuck here in the frigid winter wind, with a boil on my leg, an itchy ear, PMS, a dirty apartment, a bag I can’t carry, co-workers who don’t work, a sore elbow, and insomnia.

And its not even 9:00 am yet.

But the good news is: I have a stockpile of chocolate mousse in the fridge.

*Irritant update: 10:15AM–Blogger isn’t letting me comment on anyone’s blogs. That’s two days now, fuckers. I want to leave fucking comments, damn it.

14 thoughts on “What’s Pissing Me Off Today

  1. And you’re wondering why Brian is fleeing to San Antonio?

    My annoyances:

    – my eczema is flaring up on my eyelid

    – I have work coming out the wazoo and colleagues are expecting to be mothered.

    – It was frigid outside this morning and it’s gonna get a helluva lot worse before it gets any better.

    – Half the phones in the office were deprogrammed this morning because of a power outage. And who had to take care of that too?

    How’s about we run away to Arizona together?

  2. aww… honey. breathe deep my friend πŸ™‚

    this too (as they say) shall pass. i hope you’re feeling better soon… in all avenues.

  3. All of that can be condensed into three letters, three letters which you coincidentally included in the bulleted post. πŸ˜›

  4. did i mention how much i despise stepping in hairballs? and how disgustingly often it happens to me?

    no? i didn’t?

    yeah. i totally do this, and it puts me in a pissy mood for the rest of the day.

  5. ooh… my word verification was “testisee”

    doesn’t that totally sound like some kind of disease of the testicles or a baby testicle or something?

    hahaha… made me laugh, anyway πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

