HTML Hijinks and Linkage Shenanigans

  • I created a smiley for teabagging and Ian thought it was so funny he dared me to post it here. I’m not so sure its that funny, but judge for yourself.
    =3( )-8
  • My kick-ass Big Sis and I are going to IKEAtomorrow afternoon. Wot Larks! She is shopping for a desk because the piece-of-shit “desk” she’s been working with gave her tendonitis. And I? I’m shopping for a new chest of drawers that can double as a worktop for craft projects. Aren’t I a clever little multitasker?
  • I dyed my hair. Its more red now. I was born a strawberry blonde with more red in it than blonde. Now, I find that as I am getting older, the red has been fading away. And my crown is thinning. I fucking hate it. Being a redhead defined me in so many ways, and losing it, becoming a blonde is mildly distressing. So I dyed it. A semi-permanent red that’s redder than the color of my youth, but I love it. I should post a picture. I’ll do that later. Cuz I don’t have a camera right now, nor access to my computer.
  • On Sunday, we might wind up at Lake Compounce with the mini-B (his 7-year old offspring).
  • A few weeks ago it was announced that my company was bought up “acquired” by a UK based medical technologies Biocompatibles plc. I am assured that the move is a good thing for us all. Here is the official press release, if you are so inclined.
  • I wrote this post and all html functions manually. From my pda-phone. Using only a small reference on a yellow post-it as a guide. I should be paid for this!
19 thoughts on “HTML Hijinks and Linkage Shenanigans

  1. Isn’t it hilarious, how more so than any other hair color, red heads feel their hair color defines them? I am a red head as well, a dark auburn red, and I would be lost if I was anything else. It defines so much about who I am. I don’t think other hair colors influence a personality as much as red. Glad you came back to us!

  2. angel: you mean I’m not the only one who thinks this way? I’m honestly suprised. I don’t know any other redhead, and I did think I was being irrational (its just HAIR). But its true…I want my red back. I don’t look good as a blonde. and my heair was my best asset.

  3. as my hair is receding, and has been doing so since I was in college, if i’m defined by my hair I’m in trouble.

    horseshoe city, here I come.

  4. You look mahvelous, dahling, mahvelous.

    Red hair is so glorious but does seem to burn out early, like Roman candles. There is nothing wrong with helping it retain its intensity, and I love that you referred to becoming a blond as distressing.

    I was a childhood blond but chose not to color it as it darkened because I never saw myself as a blond.

    Did Ikea do right by you? I am allergic to that store, mainly because I can never find the exit. I think they do this on purpose to make you buy more and I have visions of the world ending but I don’t know it because I’m circling inside Ikea for the rest of my life.

  5. i’m dirty blond. i think that’s fitting. i was born with redness but it went away quickly. i’m glad that you’re re-capturing yours.

  6. LOVE the hair! I would be quite distressed at losing redheadedness if I were a redhead. I would be almost as distressed as I was when I started changing from blonde to brunette! Ug! The worst part is that it's not even a lovely raven brunette–it's that horrible mousy dirty-blonde color. But I guess that's easier to cover up with highlights. : / I've also been dreaming of dying my hair really dark lately. Not sure if that will happen or not. I dyed my hair red one time, but found the dye came out really fast. Do you use a shampoo & conditioner for red hair? I HIGHLY recommend it.

  7. LOVE the hair! I would be quite distressed at losing redheadedness if I were a redhead. I would be almost as distressed as I was when I started changing from blonde to brunette! Ug! The worst part is that it's not even a lovely raven brunette–it's that horrible mousy dirty-blonde color. But I guess that's easier to cover up with highlights. : / I've also been dreaming of dying my hair really dark lately. Not sure if that will happen or not. I dyed my hair red one time, but found the dye came out really fast. Do you use a shampoo & conditioner for red hair? I HIGHLY recommend it.

  8. Is that the new color in your sidebar? Great photo, and the color suits you.

    (Weirdly, I fel the same way about my brown hair – it just feels so much like me I can’t imagine not having it.)

  9. You are indeed a clever little multitasker… Now, you can use your chest of drawers to do your art and with the other hand dye your hair.

    If that’s the colour in that pic on the sidebar. Bravo. It’s lovely.

  10. m@ will you tell me the secret handshake once you figure out how to get into that exclusive club?

    bob: maybe its a girl thing, being defined by hair?

    o.kahn: what NO!! I have cats to feed!

    ian: the pic is now up on the sidebar

    woozie: wow, this smiley really floats your boat, huh?

    hearts: my first visit to IKEA was like that. It IS true, their intention is to lead you around in circles so that you cant help but see every damn thing in stock and make more impulse buys than you planned. Evil, clever bastards. Now that I go a lot, however, I think I am mostly immune to their powers.

    kara: dirty or clean, youre something, alright!

    em: thanks!

    walled: I tried redhead-directed products once. Never really saw a difference in the color of my hair. the reason is because that stuff is meant for chemical colors, not natural. Perhaps now I should start trying it again.

    citizen: Id rather be a brunette than a blonde, personally. Brown would just wash me out, instead of bringing out all my red skin like blonde does.

    you should always be proud of your natural assets, IMHO

    jazz: I wish I was ambidexterous, just so I could in fact do that!

    martha and tim: thanks so much for making me blush!! I dont get a lot of compliments these days, so a thankee much!

    puss: Im afraid all the other rude smileys I know are the standard ones that everyone knows.

    (o )( o)

    (_(i)_)

    8===D

    (_@_)

    ya know, the oldies but goodies.

    @–>–]

Leave a Reply

