fevered monkey

Ian has challenged me to get started on writing my book once and for all. “Write three chapters by April 30th!” he dared me. Like a fool, I agreed.

So, for the next month, I’m going to be “banging on my keyboard like a fevered monkey,” as Scalzi so aptly put it a while ago.

I’ll still be posting and reading “regularly.” I don’t know what “regularly” means yet, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out.

In the meantime, tell me what nifty projects you are up to, gentle readers!

16 thoughts on “fevered monkey

  1. Nothing so creative – I’m trying to get my shoulder fixed and my body back in alignment. Sigh.

    Best of luck with the writing!

    Puss

  2. that’s great and I wish you all the luck. One thing–you never told me what I should to with MY novel. 😦

  3. I have faith that you will easily meet the goal we outlined for you. 🙂

    And you already know what I’m up to…no good.

    Ian

  4. I have faith that you will easily meet the goal we outlined for you. 🙂

    And you already know what I’m up to…no good.

    Ian

  5. You asked for it: I am replacing the piston rings in my 10 horse Kohler lawn mower engine. Was burning oil so needed new oil rings. Fortunately my neighbor has all of the expensive specialized tools necessary to make it an easy job. Too bad I can’t post a picture on this comment; must mention this to Google guys.
    Thanks for visiting my old house.

  6. citizen; youre persistence awes me.

    bob; lol. make something up, then.

    puss; good luck to you! you need the rest, dearie.

    ian; its all your fault, remember that.

    goatman; I must confess my eyes glazed over a bit. I hope your tinkering with steel works out and your lawn mower works again.

    M@; are you seriously still sore that I inadverdently insulted you? Im sorry I did. I was actually only teasing, since *I* am a total geek. I LIKE being a geek, and I like geeks better than jocks and beauties. In my mind “geek” is a compliment.

  7. “Tinkering with steel”, I love that analysis. Too true.
    What will be the workings of your book as you tinker with electrons?
    I’ve always thought something involving blogs and cellphones would be neat. Much to work with: is it real or is someone playing you, reacting to a post two years old and still getting a thread, can you interact with someone elses reality somehow (photos etc), ??
    Muchly possibilities.

  8. oooo! good luck!

    i can’t wait to hear how it goes!

    and i think you can gather what i’m “up to” by my latest post. hahahah 🙂

  9. The fact that you are writing a book fills me with joy and anticipation.

    Good luck, o’ fevered one.

Leave a Reply

