Guess this movie.

So it seems the english language is coming back to me, as my mind slowly emerges drom the fog of inspiration and into enlightened routine. I know this because my mind is gleefully repeating certain snippets of dialouge from a famous movie in my head. You might recognize it:

"I'm not a dog, I'm a Mawg–half Man, half Dog. I'm my own best friend."

"What is this?! I said take only what you need to survive." "That's my industrial strength hair dryer: and I can't live without it!"

" What's the matter, Colonel Sanders? Chicken?"

"Are you alright, sir?!" "I'm fine. How've you been?" "Very good, sir." "Good. Why don't we all take a 5-minute break? Smoke if you've got 'em." THUD.

"My hair! He shot my hair! That sunuvabitch."

"Forget the ring! It came from a CrackerJack box. The schwartz is in you, Lone Starr! Its in you!"

12 thoughts on “Guess this movie.

  1. “What’s the matter with this thing? What’s all that churning and bubbling? You call that a radar screen?”
    No, Sir, we call it Mr. Coffee”

    I really have to watch spaceballs again.

  2. That is too funny, I was just watching that the other night.

    “So, Lone Starr, now you see that evil will always triumph, because good is dumb.”

  3. Me and a buddy at work were trading lines from another great Mel Brooks film.

    “‘Scuze me while I whip this out…”

    Ian

  4. Me and a buddy at work were trading lines from another great Mel Brooks film.

    “‘Scuze me while I whip this out…”

    Ian

  5. Everyone: Yes, the movie is Spaceballs.

    I have no idea why my mind was fixated on that movie, of all things.

    LOL. Im glad the vast majority of you recognized it and enjoyed it too.

    I wish I had a copy…

Leave a Reply

