7 weird things

I’ve seen this meme floating around the blogosphere for the past few months, but never thought I was wierd enough to give it a whirl. But as I am home sick with some sort of flu, again, I’d thought I’d give it a try.

  1. My right pinky toe is double-jointed. It can bend outwards at nearly a 90 degree angle, though that’s not apparent from all the flesh. It doesnt hurt.
  2. My morning routine begins with first sitting up and staring into space all groggily-like for at least five minutes.
  3. My favorite comfort food, the food I eat when there’s nothing else to eat, is a bowlful of spagetti or linguini topped with Prego spagetti sauce. I keep about one jar of sauce in my pantry at all times.
  4. I must have my blankets perfectly arranged and evenly draped upon the bed before I will crawl under the covers. I don’t like bunched-up covers piled upon me.
  5. I like to sleep “hot.” A little sheen of sweat never bothered me. But the slightest chill draft snaking its way across my shoulders will wake me up at night.
  6. I hate shellfish, but I will eat the occasional fried calimari.
  7. Unlike most people, It seems that I am utterly normal. It took everything I had to dredge up these six things. Does my normalacy make me wierd? I actually think so! Most of you people are freaks…I guess thats why I like you.
16 thoughts on “7 weird things

  1. Hehehee! I think you’re the first person I’ve seen post a photo of themselves playing with their toes. πŸ™‚

    One thing we definitely have in common is that I sit-up in the bed staring into space for a while before my husband finally has to physically pull me out of the bed.

  2. i don’t know that i’m really all that weird. i think i definitely have some weird habits, hobbies… but nothing too crazy.

    maybe i’ll do this post… save myself any more arguing πŸ™‚

  3. woozie: hey, its fried, come on!

    sophia; when you’ve got toes like mine, how could you NOT play with them?

    em: Its only a handful, and like twice a year… its still a bit too seafoody for me.

    jazz: yeah…imagine that…my mind, it boggles.

    pool: I’m trying to feel better. I’m sick of being sick. πŸ™‚

    martha: I look forward to seeing it!

  4. Freaks! Hey, I resemble that remark!

    Love calimari, but then, I love all shellfish. And also saghetti with jarred sauce and lot sof cheese – that’s always been a comfort food for me, too.

    But it pains me to have to be the one to inform you that the double-jointed pinky tow thing is hardly normal. It just ain’t right.

  5. woozie: Hmmm…fried watermelon, yeah…

    citizen: Humph! And here I thought the pinky toe was the most normal part of me.

    glam: That hurt my toe’s feelings.

    bob: ah, spagettios…oh the memories.

    dawn: I can get away with a lot of things, I’ve found. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

