And, now, let the games begin!

Firstly, I want to apologize for not replying to comments lately. As soon as this is posted, I will be rectifying that lack of manners, so check back later in the day for replies to this week’s comments.

Secondly, this blog has been WAY to serious lately, and I feel the need to interject some silliness. With that purpose now in mind, I am going to give you all a little game. Citizen of the World just tagged me with the 2 Things meme, in which I must give 2 answers for a series of questions. But in my version of this meme, HALF of my answers will be utter horseshit!

The person(s) who can correctly identify which answers are stinky turds will get a prize. Be warned though: I am in a sneaky mood, and some questions might get 2 correct answers, some might get 2 steamers, and some might have 1 chunky corn-filled brownie paired with 1 golden nugget of truth. But rest assured, 1 out of 2 answers will be honest!

*note: family members are not eligible for any prize winnings.

And now, my precious friends, let us begin:

1. What names do you go by? Well, my given name is Rachel, of course. I don’t really have any nicknames, but I was once called “thunderbutt” after a particulary wretched bout of gas.

2. What are you wearing right now? A pair of grey kitties-in-boxes socks, and a set of plastic radiation-detecting jewelry for work.

3. What things do you want (or have) in a relationship? Complete domination and edible panties.

4. What are your favorite things to do? I like to drive around on scenic roads and take pictures of trees and waterfalls. I also like to go to bars and get felt up by hairy old men.

5. What do you want very badly at this moment? An orange and a long vacation.

6. What pets do you have or have had? As a kid, we used to have a couple dogs. The first dog I remember was a red long-haired retriever called Rusty, and later, a sweet Norwegian Elkhound called Smokey. I still remember those dogs fondly.

7. Who do you think will fill this out? Kara, becuase she just LOVES these things and Puss, because she doesn’t have enough to write about as it is.

8. What did you do last night? Picked up a new-old computer from my cool sister (thanks Jen!) and had sex with my boyfriend.

9. What did you eat today? Corned beef on a roll for breakfast, and for lunch, a bowl full of rice and veggies.

10. Who were the last people you talked to? My coworker Janet, as I picked on her for being a clowny goof. And my cool sister last night, as I left her house with a new computer in tow.

11. What are you doing tomorrow? Working and doing some artwork.

12. What were your longest car rides? When I was 15 or 16, I accompanied my father as he drove his SemiTruck from Salt Lake City to Detroit, then to Dallas, Atlanta, and Birmingham, and then back to Salt Lake. The trip lasted two weeks. The other trip is from my home in Connecticut to Montreal, Canada, last year.

13. What are your favorite holidays? Thanksgiving: I love food. And Easter: I love pastel colors and spring.

14. What are your favorite beverages? Sweet white wines, specifically the botryrized wines, since they are deep, complex, and refreshingly acidic. And Lemonade, for much the same reasons.

15. Name two people who are no longer alive, but whom you’d like to talk to. My maternal grandfather, because I remember him as being a kindly, goofy old man. And my paternal grandmother, because I never was a very good granddaughter, and I would like to thank her for all the wonderful birthday cards she sent me.

10 thoughts on “And, now, let the games begin!

  1. i’m just gonna tell you what i think might be the “lies” 🙂

    -Complete domination and edible panties.
    -I also like to go to bars and get felt up by hairy old men.
    -Kara (http://condishair.blogspot.com/), becuase she just LOVES these things and Puss (http://pole-dance-affair.blogspot.com/), because she
    doesn’t have enough to write about as it is.
    -Easter: I love pastel colors
    -Sweet white wines, specifically
    the botryrized wines, since they are deep, complex, and refreshingly acidic. And Lemonade, for much the same reasons.
    -**not sure about this one… justing from past blogs, it COULD be true** I don’t really have any
    nicknames, but I was once called “thunderbutt” after a particulary wretched bout of gas.

  2. Cheeky bint. Well, number seven is definitely bollocks. Humph.

    And yeah, the domination and edible panties thing, too.

    Puss

  3. Complete domination and edibile panties? Too much information! Where did I go wrong? I worked hard to raise you up right!
    Thunderbutt? ROFLMA0

  4. I hope to God you are lying about wanting to be felt up by hairy old men. And if I knew what botyrized wines were, I’d doubt that, too. The dogs are believable, but the reasons for liking Easter, you atheist, are not. And I’m hoping the sex with your boyfriend is true?

    Thanks for playing!

  5. Martha; you’re mostly right, but you got a couple wrong, and missed a few others. 😦 But so far, you’re winning! Everyone else better catch up…hehe.

    jen; its all in the interest of fairness! Youre my SISTER. Of COURSE you know all the answers.

    Puss: yup you got two out of 15! Those are the obvious ones though.

    CS/CotW: Youre mostly right. As for botryized wines: heres a wiki link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noble_rot

  6. I wouldn’t presume to guess, because I always get these things wrogn, but I’m pretty sure the hairy old men is a lie. I’d go for the wine thing too, but that’s just because I don’t like sweet wines much myself.

  7. hmmm… guessing (then) that the thunderbutt one is true… and maybe lemonade (maybe you do love lemonade). and maybe the kindly grandfther one is a lie (i don’t know… doesn’t ring true to the way you’d describe someone you loved and admired).

    perhaps the corned beef on a roll for breakfast could be a lie? (i don’t know… that just sounds kinda gross to me) and maybe you loved one of the dogs but not one of the others.

    yeah… if i keep going, i’m just going to get myself all confused.

Leave a Reply

