Awards Night

I recently recieved a couple of rewards amd some wonderful words of affection from two blogggers whom I admire. To be jugded worthy of these awards by these bloggers is enormously gratifying, and makes the lack of monetary compensation for this silly little hobby worthwhile.

This one is from Jazz. Who said some wonderfully nice things about me. I would totally give this award to her, but alas, its already been done.
But In accepting this little picture I am expected to reward 6 others. The ones I have chosen today are:

The other award came to me from Dawn. She said some stuff about me that flattered me immensely and actually made me blush from the solitary confines of my own cubicle. I won’t be tooting my own horn here, but let’s just say her words bumped up my self-esteem a few notches.

The award originated with Project Mommy who says: … I love being a part of the blogging community and part of all the friendships that I’ve formed so I wanted to give a blog award for all of you out there that have Excellent Blogs.By accepting this Excellent Blog Award, you have to award it to 10 more people whose blogs you find Excellent Award worthy. You can give it to as many people as you want but please award at least 10. Thank you out there for having such great blogs and being such great friends! You deserve this! Feel free to award people who have already been awarded…
So without further ado, I hereby announce the winners are:
I hope everyone has a nice weekend! I plan on doing absolutely nothing. Wish me luck…
13 thoughts on “Awards Night

  1. Firstly, well done – you deserve both. I love your fire and your eloquence.

    Secondly, two nominations for me? I am so flattered, thank you.

    🙂

    Puss

  2. “and makes the lack of monetary compensation for this silly little hobby worthwhile.” LMAO!!!
    You’ve got that right! Thanks for the award :)))

  3. I don’t get a Wonderful Woman award?

    I’ll bet you think I forgot about or skipped that purple lion award from a few months ago. I’ll probably do them both on Sunday.

  4. Congratulations! And thank you for passing the luv around. A toast to your blog, and may both of us do absolutely nothing all weekend.

  5. all shucks. there’s so much love in this room right now…i feel the overwhelming urge to kick something.

    wait…is that the wrong response?

  6. Thank you so much! I am doubly honored and also thrilled to be included with the wonderful people you’ve chosen for both of these.

Leave a Reply

