Riley Ann

This story is in the news today, and all I can think of is how horrible it is, and how sad that a little girl had to die so soon. But, in a sense, if she had lived, she would have grown up a unhappy, scared child–I’m releived she doesn’t have to live that grim future…Apparently all that awful man wanted was a woman he could control, and a 2-year old girl was too much for him to handle.

I want to say so much–about what a terrible person that man is, and what a pathetic excuse of a woman that woman is–but I am somehow unable to express my thoughts. I still cannot get over how gruesome a beating, and so callous a killing, it was. And all because a 2-year old couldn’t learn her “pleases” and “yes, sirs” fast enough.

13 thoughts on “Riley Ann

  1. What a sick mind. Or should I say “minds”? … I don’t know what to say. I can only shake my head and wonder… Some people shouldn’t be allowed to breed.

  2. What a sick mind. Or should I say “minds”? … I don’t know what to say. I can only shake my head and wonder… Some people shouldn’t be allowed to breed.

  3. Dawn, I know…why do people ahve kids, or allow themselves to become parents, when they never put the thought into weather or not they actually WANT a child?

    Pool and Martha; can’t blame you–I wish I never heard this either.

    Puss: at least we can be comforted in the knowledge that that capacity for cruelty is matched by a great capacity for kindness.

    Jill: she did, and unfortunately, she’s not alone.

    seigfried: Ha! I doubt religion has anything to do with this. I think its best to just blame the immaturity and selfishness of the perpetrators. Its a simple matter that shouldn’t be confused by complex rationalizations.

    Kara: I’m always on the fence vis a vis Capital Punishment. I do beleive its a barbaric practice, but sometimes, there can be no justice, only revenge–and some crimes seem to call for simple venegence. This, perhaps. The July killings in Cheshire, CT, definitely.

  4. This is horrible and sickening, unimaginable that anyone could do those things to a child.

    I hope the baby that mother is pregnant with is taken away as soon as she gives birth.

Leave a Reply

