Be the Blog!

Ah..at last! The computer is all mine, and I can do some complex bloggy things that I can’t do on my Sidekick. Namely, acknowlege this nifty award given to me by Dawn and Martha!

Be The Blog award

It’s the ever-nifty “Be the Blog” award, created by Mark on this post.
The reason and meaning of this award, in Mark’s own words, is:

Earlier this year I was tagged with the blogging tip meme in
which the tip I offered was “
Be the Blog“. That phrase stuck with me because I think that really sums up what a successful blogger does. And what I mean by successful is that they make it their own, stay with it, are interactive with their readers, and just plain have fun.

That’s what I try to do with this blog, and its very gratifying to know that I am sucessful, more or less. So Thanks Dawn and Martha!

Its the custom to pass on these awards, and so I pass this on to everyone on my blogroll, because I enjoy all of you and feel that you are all true to yourselves and your blogs. So congrats to everyone!

7 thoughts on “Be the Blog!

  1. though i don’t really get the existential idea being “being the blog”…i’m all for you getting an award. so…there’s that.

  2. Mark: thanks to you for being the mind behind this one. 🙂

    Martha: I know. *wink* thanks.

    Pool: as sweet as pie. *Homer voice* Hmmmm, piiiiieeee. There’s pie in the kitchen, BRB.

    Back!

    Kara: wow, that’s the nicest thing you ever said to me. 🙂 I feel all tingly inside.

    Puss: coming from you, whose writing I admire, that means a bunch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

