Rejected

I didn’t place in the competition. Oh well. As fond as I am of some of my images, once the piece is done and submitted, its time to let it go and move on. I know some artists have a hard time doing that, but I don’t seem to struggle with that much at all. So the fact that I didn’t win anything really doesn’t bug me or disappoint me or hurt me in any way. That’s good, because its now time for me to get back to being productive again, after not doing a BIT of artistic work since I posted that last pic. My plan for these next two weeks is to focus exclusively on creating new images and posting 3 new pieces by November 5. Right now, I haven’t really got a clue as to what I will be doing, but that’s nothing a pen and sketchbook can’t solve.

Leave a Reply

