Interlude

I’ve gone too long without posting anything, and that’s because I
haven’t got anything to say. Well that’s not exactly true. I do have
some things I’ve been writing about, but they are still in draft stages,
and I’m not ready to publicize them quite yet. Hopefully, it’ll be done
for next week. (Its sort of a mini-essay kind of thing.)

But in the meantime, I don’t have much to post about. My days are
largely uneventful. I did slam the car door into my shoulder this
morning, however. It hurt a lot. There better be a bruise to make up
for it; I want some pity. And if there isn’t a bruise, then by god, I
want chocolate!

6 thoughts on “Interlude

  1. I can empathise with the chocolate thing. I’ve just had a bit of a mad menstrual episode at work and raided the biscuit cupboard.

    Puss

  2. I had a dry blogging spell a few weeks ago, but in my case it really was about not having anything to say! What you’re doing sounds exciting, though. (And I don’t mean slamming car doors into your shoulders, more the mini-essay kinda thing.)

  3. Puss: chocolate is the universe’s gift to women!

    bob; i took chocolate and Aleve. My shoulder feels fine. Hooray!

    I wonder if they’ll make chocolate-covered Aleve?

    Red; I dunno about exciting. I hope it will at least be marginally interesting. Its more like a series of mini-essays, btw…We’ll see how it pans out, I’m hung up on one of the entries-I’m having much difficulty getting my thoughts organized.

    Thanks for popping in!

  4. You sound like me just a couple days ago. Something is in the water!

    At least you think through your posts and hold off until you feel you have it right. I’m too impatient. Once its in my head, I need to flush it out quickly.

  5. You sound like me just a couple days ago. Something is in the water!

    At least you think through your posts and hold off until you feel you have it right. I’m too impatient. Once its in my head, I need to flush it out quickly.

Leave a Reply

