A pause for thought.

I haven’t posted of late (excepting at “Daily Constitutional“). I’ve
got too much piling up on me, that I feel sort of guilty posting on my
blogs when that time could be better spent finishing up things that need
to be finished. I find myself procrastinating on those things too, so I
feel guilty about that. Then I think that since I’m not doing those
things, I could be posting on my blogs.

What things are those, you might ask?
Well here’s the list (in no particular order):

A: Make third piece for my Encroachment series in order to enter into
the Common Ground 2008 competition.

B: complete my sister’s banner commission, which is proving very
difficult for me.

C: organize and complete an outline synopsis of my novel and decide if I
want to join the NaNoWriMo competition.

D: design some beading and cold jewelry projects, and figure out how to
pay for the costs.

F: do more Trees, just to have a solid body of work on something.

Then there’s the personal issues that are stressing: will Brian find
another job soon? How hard is it gonna be to pay the bills? How long am
I gonna have to continue working two jobs? About 24 more months? Aw,
jesus.

5 thoughts on “A pause for thought.

  1. Busy busy bee. Make an appointment to blog. When life starts getting crazy, I schedule it in. Sounds silly, but it keeps me on track.

  2. Busy busy bee. Make an appointment to blog. When life starts getting crazy, I schedule it in. Sounds silly, but it keeps me on track.

  3. That’s a good idea…thanks Pool! I’ll try that. I should probably do the same for everything else, too. LOL.

Leave a Reply

