A resolution.

So I got my renewal “Gems and Findings” catalogue from Rio Grande. I’m sorta taking this as a Universal Hint to focus on my jewelry ambitions once and for all. Like I said earlier, I should stop whining about what I don’t have and make use of what I do have. To that end, I’m going to start thinking about beading and cold-joining projects.

In the meantime, I’ll continue to pursue my other projects as the mood strikes me. Theres no reason why I cant continue to find enjoyment and passion from those other venues of expression. As Glam said, all my creative efforts are valid. The way I’ve been lately, telling myself that I must go one way or another and sacrifice one for another, has been detrimental and just plain fustrating. I’m gonna stop that, right now.

(This is the last time I’ll be cross posting my jewelry stuff here–any further updates will be at my studio blog, where it properly belongs. Thanks.)

8 thoughts on “A resolution.

  1. Okay, your email link is not working. I have your Q&A ready, but no where to send it. Help. (said in the tragic “Titanic” voice)

  2. Okay, your email link is not working. I have your Q&A ready, but no where to send it. Help. (said in the tragic “Titanic” voice)

  3. youre such a great writer, and you had a great, valid point: OF COURSE I quoted you!

    🙂

    “Petal” I like that.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

