Fireworks

I’m sitting here at the computer, 10pm at night. I just got out of the shower. Im not wearing my hearing aid, and yet I can hear these goddamned firecrackers go off. Every minute or so I’ve heard a loud short BANG. Sounds kind of like someone shooting off a gun. Goddamnit, I hate firecrackers!

Its July 7th. The holiday is long over, people. When did it become okay to make loud, obnoxious noises after 10pm?

ARG…the a$$f&ck did it again.
I’m so annoyed I can’t think straight! I cant even form a thought enough to make a case for why these firecracker-a$$holes should be tied to a truck and dragged to the nearest river.

Yeah, I know I’m an old stick-in-the-mud fogey…My sister says I’s 30 going on 90. (Which is wrong, I’m 28!)

3 thoughts on “Fireworks

  1. LOL! About your sister being wrong because you’re only 28 and not 30! Good one!

    You’re not an old fogey! I dislike firecrackers too. And my cat always runs and hides when the neighbors are shooting them off! Don’t worry … it should all settle down before long.

    Thanks for visiting me blog today. That was very sweet of you!

  2. I’m an old fogey, too! All week long, our condo neighbors have been setting off those stupid fountain things underneath the living room window and the kids’ bedroom window. OBNOXIOUS! Join me in a chorus of “Hey you kids, git offa my lawn!”

  3. I’m an old fogey, too! All week long, our condo neighbors have been setting off those stupid fountain things underneath the living room window and the kids’ bedroom window. OBNOXIOUS! Join me in a chorus of “Hey you kids, git offa my lawn!”

Leave a Reply

