Post whine progess

As usual, venting did some good. I was able to let go of some fustration and just play around without feeling like I needed to make anything. I dug out my water-soluble block printing inks and tried to figure out how to use them. Diluted with water? No good. Undiluted: much better! But the print still looks splotchy. Maybe its how I’m transfering the inks…maybe I need to wet the paper…or maybe the block is just bad: wood mounted lino from Blick. Then I got tired of that and went back to finish coloring in my picture of Doozer (my sister’s kitten). I’m still doing that… I still haven’t finished or started anything. But at least I’m not hung up on feeling bad about everything.

Leave a Reply

