7 random things

I hate chain mail. I. Really. Hate. Chainmail. I don’t mind receiving
the silly things–they can be fun, funny, informative, useful, or any
other adjective that is appropriate–but I absolutely hate the “pass it
on” requirement. I REFUSE to feel compelled to send whatever it is to
3, 5, 7, 10, or 20 people, and I refuse to compell others to do the
same. I will not pass on unwanted obligations to other people.

Having said that, I will complete this 7 random things ‘meme’, only
because I have little else to write. I will inform my dear readers of
the 7 random things about myself, but I will NOT follow through on the
“tag 7 other bloggers” rule. Instead, if anyone chooses to be tagged,
please post so in the comments section, then post your seven things on
your site.

Seven random things about me.
1. I have recently returned from vacation in the Adirondacks of upstate
New York. I climbed a mountian, paddled on a lake, took pictures of
foxes and bonsai trees, and ate copious amounts of food and wine.

2. I’m an artist struggling to get past a massive creativity block
that’s been inflicting me for the last 7 months. This blog is a part of
that struggle.
3. I’ve regained 15 pounds over the winter–almost all that I lost from
having mononucleosis. Does anyone out there know of any way I can
contract a similar appetite-supressing virus? It was the easiest diet
ever.

4. My boyfriend hates my favorite shoes. They are brown suede sneakers
with a khaki-toned stripe, a blue star, and blue laces. He says they
look like bowling shoes. I like them because they are different. They
are also the most comfy sneakers I’ve ever owned.

5. I hate shellfish. Lobster, clams, scallops, shrimp, etc. I used to
hate fish too, but I’ve learned to like it. Fish is an aquired taste,
like beer. Salmon is really yummy, and mahi mahi tastes like chicken,
almost.

6. I dislike jocks, religious zealots, and partiers just as much as I
dislike criminals and pedophiles. Why? Because my experience tells me
that majority of individuals in those groups are all bullies.

7. My thirtieth birthday will be in September 2008. How horribly
dreadful. Aging enfolds me in its padded embrace.

I’m at work. Ta ta!
Rachel

6 thoughts on “7 random things

  1. I googled “snarky”. It means irritable.

    To answer the question, I guess I was “snarky” at the time.

    I’m on the pill and sometimes it messes with my moods. πŸ˜›

  2. I hate pedophiles too and I think they get away with too much. And the 30th birthday, I dread November 2007.

  3. As a partier, I must say i am not a bully. Lets go kick some zealots butts!!!

    Seriously, good post. I am turning 37 and I feel 18 on the inside, so go figure. happy birthday!

  4. As a partier, I must say i am not a bully. Lets go kick some zealots butts!!!

    Seriously, good post. I am turning 37 and I feel 18 on the inside, so go figure. happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

