Weirdness

Ever since I’ve started working out (its been about a week or so) and eating more plants, I haven’t wanted chocolate so much anymore. Last time I had chocolate was Monday. Yummy gooey lava cake! Oooo…..
Anyway, even now, when I’m thinking about it, I have a desire to taste it, but not that overwhelming need. Two weeks ago, I was LIVING for chocolate, eating a least a candy bar every day. And if I needed chocolate I would pace the house until I found some. But now, that need is ebbing away. Its weird: I’m in the middle of my PMS and normally I’d be craving chocolate and feeling cranky. Instead I feel fine. Looking forward to eating my rice noodle salad for lunch. Going to the gym tonight, gonna walk and run for a while. Maybe all those endorphins from exercize are replacing the effect the chocolate has. (Here’s some trivia: did you know that chocolate has trace amounts of THC–the active
drug in marijuana–in it? No wonder I always crave potato chips after eating a milky way.)
If I could remember where I found that source I’d post it….I’ll look for it, and post it in an edit when I find it.

PS: okay I did some internet reading. I must correct myself. Chocolate does not contain THC. It has a bunch of happy chemicals in it, but the one that I was thinking of is lipid anandamide which is chemically similar to THC and activates the same receptors. Here’s the link! : http://serendip.brynmawr.edu/bb/neuro/neuro04/web1/kcoveleskie.html

6 thoughts on “Weirdness

  1. Chocolate.. marijuana… whats the different, they both statisfying in the same way. LOL. Keep up the workout, I’ve been working out since the beginning of new year, the one new year resolution I really intend on keeping this year.

  2. I’m glad you’re doing better. I know when we last spoke, you were feeling kind of bummed. Hang in there and keep up the good work!

  3. I’m glad you’re doing better. I know when we last spoke, you were feeling kind of bummed. Hang in there and keep up the good work!

  4. I am sure there is something about women and chocolate that men do not understand.

    I am sure they will find (if they have already not) that women have a hormone or a chocolate gene that men don’t and then it will become more than tattle and fact.

    Graffiti

Leave a Reply

