On being a fat girl

Originally posted on The Colored Fountain:

“They didn’t build this shit with fat people in mind” she sighed as she wriggled her way out of the just slightly too tight space behind the register.

“But you’re not fat, don’t say that,” he responded.

Tell that to the hips that got caught in a turnstile yesterday and everyday that she forgets to turn sideways. Tell that to the stores that stop at size 12 (or size 10 if she wanted to look her age). Tell that to the small woman rolling her eyes beside me on the subway as my booty spills over into her seat. Tell that to the holes my inner thighs have rubbed into every pair of jeans I own. Tell that to the rolls on my back & the crevices in my ass.

Tell that to the silence at the end of your sentence that should say “because fat people are ugly, because…

View original 156 more words

5 thoughts on “On being a fat girl

    1. LOL, I didnt write this post though, I reblogged it from “The Colored Fountain” link up top. I thought it was such a great post and wanted to spread it. YOu should let the original writer know you liked it!

    1. Hi alia! Thanks for visiting, I love you. :-) I dont post often anymore, but I keep thinking I will post again one of these days.

      Thanks for liking my comment on scalzi’s blog. That guy’s tone argument just really pissed me off. I would have posted more, but Scalzi asked us not to get derail-y, so I kept my fat mouth shut.

      Now its time for me to see your blog!

Leave a Reply

